2nd World Sepsis Congress on Sep 5th-6th, 2018

2nd World Sepsis CongressThe Global Sepsis Alliance (GSA) will host the 2nd World Sepsis Congress on September 5th and 6th, 2018. This global online congress is free of charge and offers you a great opportunity to connect and learn with leading sepsis experts from around the globe – right from your home or office.

In 17 distinctive sessions, more than 100 speakers from over 30 countries will give keynotes and presentations on the number one preventable cause of death worldwide: sepsis.

Thermo Fisher Scientific is proud to support the 2nd World Sepsis Congress as Gold Sponsor.

We highly recommend two presentations on the importance of biomarkers in infection management and antibiotic stewardship:

Wednesday, Sep 5th, 2018
  • Session 6: Importance of Pathogen Detection and Sepsis Markers (19:15h UTC // 21:15h CEST)
    20:00h UTC // 22:00h CEST: Procalcitonin for Infection Management in the ICU
    Speaker: Evelien de Jong, The Netherlands
  • Session 7: Antimicrobial Therapy and Source Control II (20:45h UTC // 22:45h CEST)
    20:45h UTC // 22:45h CEST: Role of Procalcitonin for Antibiotic Stewardship
    Speaker: Beat Müller, Switzerland

To find out more and register, please go to worldsepsiscongress.org.

2nd World Sepsis Congress 2018 >      Program 2nd WSC >

 

Learn more about B·R·A·H·M·S PCT (Procalcitonin) and sepsis

brahms-pct-procalcitonin-intensive-careProcalcitonin (PCT) is a biomarker that reacts with high sensitivity and specificity to generalized infection and sepsis
B·R·A·H·M·S PCT for early detection of sepsis >

brahms-pct-procalcitonin-neonatal-sepsisIn several studies Procalcitonin was found to be the best available marker for sepsis diagnosis in neonates
Neonatal sepsis >

world-sepsis-dayEach year on September 13, various activities take place around the world to raise awareness of sepsis
World Sepsis Day >

wsc spotlightIn 2017, the GSA and the WHO hosted the WSC Spotlight: Maternal and Neonatal Sepsis, a free online congress
WSC Spotlight >

thermo scientific applied biosystems invitrogen fisher scientific unity lab service